Spring Sports Season Begins

Sydney Champagne, Contributor/Editor

Hang on for a minute...we're trying to find some more stories you might like.


Email This Story






Today marks the official start of the RHS spring sports season. The season includes baseball, softball, girls tennis, and boys tennis. The season will run until late May, and games will begin this week.

 

If you want to support the baseball and softball teams, you can purchase a 2019 Discount ticket for $20, which features great restaurant, sports store, and golf coupons that can be used all year, plus additional online savings nationwide. If you would like to purchase one, you can ask any student who participates on either of these teams.

 

Good luck this season Vikings!

2019 ROCKPORT HIGH SCHOOL
as of 3/25/19 SPRING SPORTS SCHEDULE
SOFTBALL BASEBALL BOYS TENNIS
Varsity Coach: Julie Ryan JV 1 Coach: Mike Wilson Varsity Coach: John Parisi JV 1 Coach: Larry Burnham Coach: Kelly Caniff
Thur. Apr 4 NOTRE DAME TYNGS 4:00 Sat. Apr 6 MATIGNON 2:00 Fri. Apr 12 GLOUCESTER 3:30
Mon. Apr 8 GEORGETOWN 3:45 Thur Apr 11 @ Ipswich 3:45 Mon. Apr 22 @ Pentucket 3:30
Wed. Apr 10 @ Amesbury 3:45 Sat. Apr 13 AMESBURY JV 2:00 Var 4:00 Wed. Apr 24 LYNNFIELD 3:30
Wed. Apr 17 LYNNFIELD 10:00 Tue. Apr 16 @ Georgetown 3:45 Fri. Apr 26 @ Manchester Essex 3:30
Tue. Apr. 23 @ Essex Tech 3:45 Thur. Apr 18 @ Manchester Essex 10:00 Mon. Apr 29 IPSWICH 3:30
Wed. Apr 24 MANCHESTER ESSEX 4:15 (Var Only) Tue. Apr 23 HAMILTON WENHAM 4:00/6:30 Wed. May 1 TRITON 3:30
Wed. Apr 24 JV @ Gloucester (Burnhams field) 3:30 Thur. Apr 25 @ Lynnfield 3:00 (Varsity only) Thurs. May 2 @ Hamiton Wenham 3:30
Mon. Apr 29 @ Triton 3:45 Sat. Apr 27 TRITON 4:00/6:30 Wed. May 8 @ North Reading 3:30
Wed. May 1 @ Masco 3:45 Tue. Apr 30 MASCO 4:00/6:30 Thur. May 9 @ Triton 3:30
Fri. May 3 Hamilton Wenham 4:15 Thur. May 2 @ Pentucket 3:45 Mon. May 13 AMESBURY 3:30
Tue. May 7 ESSEX TECH 3:45 Sat. May 4 NEWBURYPORT 4:00/6:30 Wed. May 15 @ Ipswich 3:30
Wed May 8 PENTUCKET 3:45 Tue. May 7 @ North Reading 3:45 Mon. May 20 MASCO 3:30
Fri. May 10 @ Newburyport 3:45 Wed. May 8 Georgetown (JV only) 3:45
Mon. May 13 @ Georgetown 3:45 Thur. May 9 GEORGETOWN (Var only) 3:45 JV 2 BASEBALL
Wed. May 15 AMESBURY 3:45 Sat. May 11 @ Amesbury 10:00 Coach: Greg Twombly
Thur. May 16 NORTH READING 3:45 Tue. May 14 IPSWICH 4:00/6:30 Thur. Apr 4 vs Triton 4:30
Mon. May 20 @ Ipswich 3:45 (Var Only) Thur. May 16 @ Hamilton Wenham 3:45 Tue. Apr 9 @ Hamilton Wenham 3:45
Mon. May 20 JV vs Gloucester 3:30 RHS field Sat. May 18 @ Matignon 4:00 Wed Apr. 10 vs Newburyport 4:15
Wed. May 22 @ HAMILTON WENHAM (var only) 3:45 Tue. May 21 MANCHESTER ESSEX 3:45/6:30 Fri. Apr 12 vs Hamilton Wenham 4:30
Fri. May 24 IPSWICH 3:45 (Var Only) Memorial Weekend Tourney Mon. Apr 22 vs Hamilton Wenham 4:15
Tue. May 28 @ Manchester Essex 6:00 Sat. May 25 Ipswich vs Hamilton Wenham 4:00 Fri. Apr 26 @ Triton 3:45
Wed. May 29 @ Notre Dame Tyngs 4:00 Sun. May 26 4:00 Consolation Mon. Apr. 29 vs Landmark 4:15
GIRLS TENNIS Sun. May 26 7:00 Championship Wed. May 1 @ Landmark 3:45
Coach: Stacey Twombly Fri, May 3 @ Beverly 4:00
Fri Apr 5 @ Newburyport 3:45 Mon. May 6 vs Beverly 4:30
Mon. Apr 22 PENTUCKET 3:30 Wed. May 8 @ Hamilton Wenham 3:45
Wed. Apr 24 @ Lynnfield 3:30 Mon. May 13 TRITON 3:45
Fri. Apr 26 MANCHESTER ESSEX 3:30 Thur. May 23 vs Triton 3:45
Mon. Apr 29 @ Ipswich 3:30 Fri. May 24 @ Newburyport 3:45
Wed. May 1 @ Triton 3:30
Thur. May 2 HAMILTON WENHAM 3:30
Wed. May 8 NORTH READING 3:30
Thur. May 9 Triton 3:30
Mon. May 13 @ Amesbury 3:30
Wed. May 15 IPSWICH 3:30
Mon. May 20 @ Masco 3:30