Students Praised at Fine Arts Awards Night

Sydney Champagne, Contributor/Editor

Hang on for a minute...we're trying to find some more stories you might like.

Email This Story

On Tuesday May 14, RHS hosted another annual Fine Arts Awards Night, which highlighted many students who excelled during the 2018-2019 school year in their participation in music, drama, or art. Listed below are all students who won awards, and for what class.



Senior Chloe Beaulieu – Unsung Hero Award

Senior Sean Whelan – Unsung Hero Award

Senior Alex Strezmilowski – Friends of Fine Arts in Theatre

Senior Hattie Rich – Friends of Fine Arts in Theatre

Senior Jessica White – Excellence in Technical Theatre

Senior Preston Mattson – Excellence in Technical Theatre

Senior Clara Mazo – Outstanding Service to the Theatre Arts

Senior Troy Edmonds – Outstanding Achievement Award

Freshman Lily Morell – Excellence in Acting

Freshman Juliana Drost – Outstanding Effort in Acting

Freshman Jillian Osmond  – Starislaviski Award



Senior Hattie Mae Rich – Aspiring Marianne Brandt Award for Practical Arts

Senior Preston Mattson – Aspiring Patrick Hruby Award for Illustration

Senior Charlotte Foss – Aspiring Pilar Albaraci Award for Dance as Art

Senior Nolan Collins – Aspiring Was Land Award for Drawing

Senior Ezra Mendoza – Aspiring Gregory Crewdson Award for Photography, Outstanding Achievement Award

Senior Anya Fulmer – Aspiring Frederick C. Graff Award for Painting, Outstanding Achievement Award

Junior Adam Ramsden – Aspiring Erik Nitsche Award for Graphic Design

Junior Isabelle Jackson – Aspiring Annie Albers Award for Textile Design

Freshman Jolie Frontiero – Aspiring Viktor & Rolf Award for Fashion Design

Freshman Jane Reilly – Aspiring Viktor & Rolf Award for Fashion Design



Senior Hattie Rich – Most Outstanding Senior (Madrigal Chorus),  Julie Andrews Leadership Award (Chorus)

Senior Troy Edmonds – Morten Lauritsen Most Outstanding Member (Chorus)

Senior Alex Strezmilowski – Most Outstanding Senior (Chorus)

Senior Zachary Moceri – Music Hall of  Fame for Chorus

Junior Sophia Renda – Excellence in  Effort (Chorus)

Sophomore Rhiannon Hurst – Rence Fleming Most Outstanding Effort (Madrigal Chorus)

Freshman Eben McCarthy – Most Improved Member (Madrigal Chorus)

Freshman Lily Morell – Most Improved Member (Chorus)

Freshman Brody Baskin – Excellence in  Effort (Chorus)

Freshman Renzo Paredes – Excellence in  Effort (Chorus)



Senior Sean Whelan – Pablo Cassals Award for Musical Stewardship (Orchestra)

Senior Clara Mazo – Music Hall of Fame for Orchestra and Band, Principal Award for Music

Junior Nathaniel Kirby – Mstislav Rostropovich Award for Excellence (Orchestra)

Sophomore Madelyne Dixon – Jacqueline du Pre Award for Leadership (Chamber Music)

Freshman Juliana DaSilva – Margaret Pardee Award for Most Improved (Chamber Music)

Freshman Connor Dench – Itzhak Perlman Award for Ourstanding Effort (Chamber Music)

Freshman Yishai Howe – Yo Yo Ma Award for Most Improved (Orchestra)

Freshman Jonah Koeplin – Marry Budd Horozaniecki Award for Oustanding Effort (Orchestra)



Senior Will Altman – Semper Fidelis Musical Excellence Award (Band)

Senior Eamon Wheeler – Frederick Fennel Leadership Award (Band)

Senior Clara Mazo – Music Hall of Fame for Orchestra and Band, Principal Award for Music

Junior Jackson Renda –  John Coltrane Most Outstanding Member (Jazz Ensemble II)

Junior Evelyn Merz – Outstanding Effort (Symphonic Band)

Junior Perry Wilson – John Philip Sousa Memorial Band Award (Symphonic Band)

Sophomore Camden Wheeler –  Most Improved Member (Symphonic Band)

Sophomore Zoe Lucido – Most Improved Member (Jazz Ensemble I)

Sophomore Rhiannon Hurst – Outstanding Effort (Jazz Ensemble I)

Sophomore Rizza Anderson – Outstanding Effort (Symphonic Band)

Sophomore Kayla Colbert – Outstanding Effort (Jazz Ensemble I)

Sophomore Lucy Twombly – Outstanding Effort (Jazz Ensemble I)

Sophomore Emma Christopher – Outstanding Service and Dedication Award (Band)

Freshman Elizabeth Higgins – Outstanding Effort (Symphonic Band)

Freshman Jack Cahill – Buddy Rich Most Outstanding Member (Jazz Ensemble I)

Freshman Emma Fuller – Most Improved Member (Jazz Ensemble II)